fbpx

Testimonials

Top Rated Appliance Repair in Columbia

See Why We’re Voted Best Appliance Repair in Columbia!

Review Summary

4.3
Rated 4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5 stars (based on 17 reviews)
Excellent82%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible18%

Make Your Voice Heard


Let us know what you think by leaving your feedback on one of the review sites below.

How to Review Us

Our Website
Google
Facebook

Verified Reviews

Professional and friendly service! On time and they were able to repair my Samsung washer and dishwasher, which is a feat in itself. I would highly recommend them. From the first call to when the repair man left they were top notch. Thank you so much!
Tina Graham
Tina Graham
13:38 14 Jan 19
Excellent customer service and knowledge of appliances. Frank Cass is one of the best in the business and always on time and professional. Sloan Appliance is the best appliance service company in our area!
Mary Willis
Mary Willis
15:03 14 Jan 19
I had a problem with an appliance and I called Sloane Appliance Repair. Ashlyn in the office was so helpful and promptly gave me an appointment for Frank to make a home visit. Frank was very professional and courteous. He is also very knowledgeable! Frank gave 120% to our job. His persistence in getting our problem fixed made me that I had called the right appliance repair company!
Dianne Dyches
Dianne Dyches
11:49 19 Dec 18
“I think his name was Paul. He worked well with my step dad and assisted him with moving items to freezer. He explained my options and I was satisfied with his expertise with our refrigerator. It was cheaper to buy a new refrigerator than to do the work. Recommendation: Don’t get a Whirlpool, it lasted less than 2 years before needing major repair.”
Jonny Thompson
Jonny Thompson
04:23 03 Jan 19
angies list appliance repair

Recent Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5
April 15, 2021

I can’t say enough good things about the service Shawn Jenkins did for us. He totally repaired my stove in a professional manner. Thank you!

Barbara Epstein
Rated 5 out of 5
April 12, 2021

Jason Cash was the excellent technician who came to service my Maytag washer which is still under warranty. He was on time, polite, professional and also determined to resolve my issues. Today he achieved success and discovered the problem. I want to commend Jason and all the folks at Sloan’s who handled my service ticket. The company’s dedication to customer service is the best I have ever experienced. Their exceptional communication skills throughout the scheduling and notification process is unsurpassed. I would highly recommend Sloan’s Appliance Service to anyone looking for quality, efficient and friendly services Kudos and thank you!

Susan Norman
Rated 5 out of 5
April 8, 2021

Service Date: 4/8/21
Wanted to let you know about your outstanding Technician named Casey D.
He was our Technician that came out to fix our Dryer today. From the moment Casey stepped into our home he was professional, courteous, and his personality was delightful.
He came the first time to diagnose the problem, and was so delightful then as well. He returned for the install of the new part today, April 8th, 2021.
Casey is extremely knowledgeable and knows his stuff! This is hard to find as all technicians are not knowledgeable.
He showed us exactly what and where the problem was. He double checked everything to make sure that the dryer was heating up to the proper temperature. He explained everything and was extremely neat. Casey came wearing a mask, kept it on the entire time and we appreciate that.
Above all, Casey’s customer service skills were SUPERB! These skills are so valuable, and hard to find. The skills that Casey has should be taught to every technician.
A technician can be good at what they do, but if they lack customer service skills, then this only makes them an average technician. Over the past 29 years, we have had many technicians come to our home to fix various appliances, and without a doubt we can say that today’s service by Casey was the best service we have ever received. That says a lot.
I also want to say thank you to the Customer Service Department as they
were OUTSTANDING as well. They worked us in sooner than originally anticipated. They kept us informed about our appointment by sending email reminders, calls by phone to confirm appointments, etc. Then the technician calls you 30 minutes before they arrive. This is how every business should be doing it! A+ SERVICE 🤗
WE WILL ALWAYS CALL ON SLOAN APPLIANCE.
Thank you Casey & Staff.

Edward & Kimberly Sawyer
Rated 5 out of 5
April 8, 2021

I wanted to let you know about one of your service technicians. His name is Chris Rosinski. He was assigned our ticket to repair our new refrigerator. Chris was very professional on the phone when he called as well as when he arrived. Chris was also very polite. Chris took one look in our refrigerator and knew right away the issue. A piece inside was broken. He came with the correct part and repaired it within minutes. Also since it was new and I didn’t know very much about it yet he took a couple minutes and showed me some good informative information. He is very knowledgeable in his job. I will be recommending this repair company as well as this technicians. Thank you Chris Rosinski!! Job Well Done!!

Julie West
Rated 5 out of 5
April 8, 2021

The tect was on time,very polite and knowledgeable and informative about the problem with the appliance. Fixed the problem in a timely manner. Explained in detail about what happened and my wife was very comfortable with him in the house. Will recommend and use this company again

Thomasine Deer
Rated 5 out of 5
March 29, 2021

Brian was an excellent technician. He was very polite when he came to the door to repair my Whirlpool dishwasher. He was obviously knowledgeable as he quickly determined the issue and was able to fix it the same day. I would definitely call Sloan Appliance again!

Scott Baumann
Rated 5 out of 5
March 24, 2021

Chris Rosinski came to my house today to service my whirlpool washing machine. I’ve never met such a nice man! He was personable and patient as my toddler returned time and time again to hand him toys and shoes while he worked. He was very knowledgeable and gave me practical advice to extend the life of my machine. It is so rare to meet someone like him these days. If you need a service call make sure you ask for him by name!

Terra Rose
Rated 5 out of 5
March 15, 2021

We would like to Thank Daniel whose service and manner exceeded our expectationsI As a “newbie” to your company, I am sure he will be one of your greatest assets for years to come! As i am sure this is not the last “repair” we will need, if possible, would be happy to request Daniel service future repairs! Also would like to thank the “trainer” whose name i did not get, who was at the first visit!

Joanne Desjardins
Rated 5 out of 5
March 9, 2021

I had a problem with a new washer I had recently purchased. Store had me call Sloan to try to assess the problem. They were great about rescheduling my appointment to fit better into my schedule. Returned my called message quickly. Mr. Rosinski showed up promptly and was very courteous and professional. He found the problem and fixed it in a short amount of time. He also answered several questions I had about my new washer and even gave me some helpful hints. I will call on them again.

Elizabeth V
Rated 5 out of 5
March 9, 2021

Well,I just had my first experience with Sloan appliance. Let me just say,it was awesome. My service tech,Ben Creel was very professional and as nice and polite as he could be. Fixed the fridge quickly and kept me informed the whole time what he was doing and showed me what the actual problem was. I would definitely recommend Sloan appliance for anything you need fixed. This was my first time using them and DEFINITELY NOT THE LAST. Y’all guys rock. Peace and Blessings

Richard Lever
Rated 5 out of 5
January 21, 2021

Chris Rosinski was our service technician, he was very professional and did a great job!

K. King
Rated 5 out of 5
December 21, 2020

I called Sloan repair because my ice maker quit working. Chris could not fix it that day but he ordered parts and he and javin came back. They were fast and efficient – it was fixed in no time. They were both great guys. If anything else breaks I will call Sloan and ask for Chris and Javin !!!!

Frances coons
Rated 5 out of 5
December 10, 2020

Superb service; professional, knowledgeable ( especially with Miele appliances, which are hard to repair); the jobs are completed and perfectly executed on the first visit.

beth wofford
Rated 5 out of 5
December 9, 2020

I called Sloan because my neighbors recommended them. I’m so glad I did. I really wanted someone who knew my LG washer. Sloan sent Ben Creel, who was awesome! Ben let me know exactly what was wrong . He went out of his way to find the parts I needed locally so he could fix my machine on the same day. I really appreciated his communication skills. Thank you Ben and thank you Sloan!

Margaret McGee

Video Testimonials

Call Now

Scheduling options