fbpx

Testimonials

Top Rated Appliance Repair in Columbia

See Why We’re Voted Best Appliance Repair in Columbia!

Review Summary

4.8
4.8 rating
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 26 reviews)
Excellent92%
Very good4%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible4%

Make Your Voice Heard


Let us know what you think by leaving your feedback on one of the review sites below.

How to Review Us

Our Website
Google
Facebook

Verified Reviews

Professional and friendly service! On time and they were able to repair my Samsung washer and dishwasher, which is a feat in itself. I would highly recommend them. From the first call to when the repair man left they were top notch. Thank you so much!
Tina Graham
Tina Graham
13:38 14 Jan 19
Excellent customer service and knowledge of appliances. Frank Cass is one of the best in the business and always on time and professional. Sloan Appliance is the best appliance service company in our area!
Mary Willis
Mary Willis
15:03 14 Jan 19
I had a problem with an appliance and I called Sloane Appliance Repair. Ashlyn in the office was so helpful and promptly gave me an appointment for Frank to make a home visit. Frank was very professional and courteous. He is also very knowledgeable! Frank gave 120% to our job. His persistence in getting our problem fixed made me that I had called the right appliance repair company!
Dianne Dyches
Dianne Dyches
11:49 19 Dec 18
“I think his name was Paul. He worked well with my step dad and assisted him with moving items to freezer. He explained my options and I was satisfied with his expertise with our refrigerator. It was cheaper to buy a new refrigerator than to do the work. Recommendation: Don’t get a Whirlpool, it lasted less than 2 years before needing major repair.”
Jonny Thompson
Jonny Thompson
04:23 03 Jan 19
angies list appliance repair

Recent Customer Reviews

5.0 rating
September 15, 2019

Zane came out last week to check out my icemaker that was freezing up. He did a great job documenting what needed to be done and giving me a detailed estimate. The estimate was for approx. $890, which was more than I was able to afford. He recommended that I contact Samsung (even gave me the phone number) as this is a problem that the mfr was apparently aware of. I would have never thought to contact the mfr as my fridge is 5 yrs old and no longer under warranty. I did contact Samsung and they are sending someone to fix the problem at no charge to me on Monday. I am so grateful to Zane to giving me such great info! Sloan’s will definitely be my go to for any future appliance repair needs.

Hermine Deneal
5.0 rating
September 12, 2019

Technician Wes is the BEST! I had an ice maker issue with my new refrigerator and he was very professional, prompt, polite and competent. He has a great personality and makes Sloan Appliance look good.

Nancy Smith
5.0 rating
August 22, 2019
Echo Hall
5.0 rating
July 15, 2019

Wes did a great job and is an extremely pleasant individual. Great customer service.

Barbara Rogers
5.0 rating
June 10, 2019

Ashlyn did a superb job coordinating my request for a service call for a washer. Always a great go-to-person. Technician, Julian Watson, was exceptionally competent and professional. Arrived on schedule, quickly assessed the problem and ordered the part. Returned as scheduled and am extremely satisfied with Sloan and their service support team.

Robert J.
5.0 rating
April 23, 2019

Great service! Wes was the nicest serviceman that I have ever had come to my home. He was prompt, pleasant & knowledgeable. Will never call any other appliance service again. Thank you Sloan Appliance for making a call that can be very stressful, stress free!

Jen Riley
5.0 rating
March 2, 2019

They are great. They did an excellent job on the machine.

Holly A.
5.0 rating
March 2, 2019

Great service.

Donald H.
5.0 rating
March 2, 2019

They were prompt. They did a good job. Their price was reasonable. It was a fine experience. They really knew what they were doing. They were familiar with the product and knew how to fix it. I would use them in the future.

James R.
4.0 rating
March 2, 2019

They provided reliable service. The worker came on time and did was he was supposed to do. The price was fair.

Alan K.
5.0 rating
March 2, 2019
Hillary M.
5.0 rating
March 2, 2019

Technician helped us. He was on time. He diagnosed the problem and provided an estimate for repair. However, he went the extra mile by finding us a replacement oven at an appliance dealer that was an exact fit for ours. The new oven was only $200 more than the repair estimate. He came back and installed it after delivery. So instead of a 15 year old oven with a new motherboard we have a new oven. The size was a hard to find one and we could not believe he knew where a new one was. Prices for both visits were very reasonable. Great Experience and will definitely use this company again. Honest with professional employees.

Barbara D.
5.0 rating
January 30, 2019

We responded to the Sloan Appliance ad for a discounted price to clean our ice maker. It was money well spent, as the repairman, Zane, did a wonderful job. He took the machine apart and cleaned all the hidden parts, cleaned up after himself and was pleasant but professional.

Ruth M
5.0 rating
January 28, 2019

They do very consistent work. They are very good and thorough. They are very knowledgeable about multiple products. If I have another appliance problem, I will give them a call. They are not the cheapest, but they are not the most expensive. If you want it done right the first time, give them a call.

Mitchell K.
5.0 rating
January 2, 2019

From the first interaction to completion of the work, the professionalism and customer focus that the Sloan team displayed was excellent. The service technician went out of his way to accommodate my time frame and schedule and was quick and thorough.

Ancel
5.0 rating
December 28, 2018
Mary M.
5.0 rating
November 28, 2018
Cathy M
5.0 rating
November 18, 2018

Replaced the defrost thermostat. Very professional and timely.

Elveta F.
5.0 rating
October 21, 2018

The experience went great. They arrived right when they promised they would. Based on my explanation over the phone, the tech had an idea of what it might be. He pulled the stove out and identified within five minutes that the problem lied within the 220 volt receptacle the stove plugged into. I replaced the receptacle and the stove works great. I was ready to spend $1000 on a new stove or at least $200-$300 on the repair. I was happy to pay the $80! From what I can tell, Sloan is a pretty solid and reputable company.

Joe
5.0 rating
October 20, 2018

Technician was professional and courteous.

Ladonna H.
5.0 rating
September 22, 2018
Shawn B.
5.0 rating
January 5, 2018

Technician was on time, checked oven and found the problem, then explained the problem. They ordered the part and three days later they came and installed the new computer board in 10 minutes. The oven works now.

Stephen D.
5.0 rating
June 18, 2017

I have used Sloan for over 20 years. they stand by their work and their word. If they say they are going to do something it is done. I wish that other service areas were as good and professional.

Libba U.
5.0 rating
May 7, 2017

Have used them several times including range repairs. They are prompt, polite and very professional. They will tell you honestly when something is not worth repairing rather than waste your money.

Michael K.
5.0 rating
March 22, 2017

Good analysis of problem. We followed his advice and fixed the refrigerator.

Stephen C.

Video Testimonials

Call Now ButtonCall Now: (803) 796-6130